remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazarus

You shiver in the hallway and hold the only friend you've ever had / you're so fucking tired of losing and all your dreams are swallowed by the past / all your friends come in bottles and you party every night 'til well past dawn / so it came as no surprise to those who knew you when you silently passed on / passed on / passed on

Fight! / Breathe! / Live! / I'll bring you back....

This is the point where you / you shut up 'cause I've got something to say / this is the point where you / you cease to be and i begin / i begin / i begin / to tell you how it should be / as though you'll listen to me / to me / to me

Fight! / Breathe! / Live! / I'll bring you back....

Lazarus / I can do this only once / Lazarus / Once can I / Once will I / I can't be expected to shelter you

Should I open a door for you? / For you to escape right through / just like you always do / someday you must atone for truth / oh, what's a boy to do? / what's a superhero to do?

Oh, you're my Lazarus / and I'll be damned if I lose you again / Oh, you're my Lazarus / And I'll be damned if I lose you again

Damn!

Lazarus.

11:13 a.m. - 2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice