remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

non stop marathon

Work is going rather splendidly, much to my surprise. I've started writing a pop-punk song in my head called "Nonstop Fuck Marathon" that sounds so cheeky and fun that someday I should actually put music to it. How many times have I said that?

So, the entries "American Cream", "Lazarus", and the forthcoming "Insensitive Coward" are all songs that I wrote for the band Born Tonight and recorded to a tape of their music. I met the guys and though the drummer and bassist were two of the nicest guys that I've ever met, the guitarist, who also seemed to be the leader of the band, was a total dick. Unfortunately, he's an awesome guitarist, so he's not completely unjustified in believing in himself, it's just that he takes it to an unhealthy level. Anyway, the songs, which I thought were good, were destined to rot away and never be heard from again. So I buried them here in my journal and spread some incense over the computer to soothe their aching longing to live. They'll get over it, and, in a funny way, live forever here in the digital world.

So, the new song:

It's a non stop fuck marathon all up in your room / a non stop fuck marathon all up in your room

the bed, the kitchen counter / the bathtub and commode / the couch, the chairs, the nightstand tables / that's when i explode

it's a non stop fuck marathon all up in your room / a non stop fuck marathon all up in your room

twice against the wall / and three times on the floor / once standing in a hammock / let's not do that anymore

It needs a few more verses, but I think it gets the point across. Now if only I had musical talent. sigh...

8:12 p.m. - 2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice