remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Radiator Schmadiator

Someone must have squealed on me. Apparently, LIFE has gotten wind of all the shit that I've been talking about it and has launched a counter-offensive. Coming back from band practice last night, the car started to overheat. I pulled into a gas station and let it calm down, then gave it some water and got back on the freeway. Luckily, I got on the wrong side and was heading North when I noticed that it was overheating again. I went back to my drummer's house and crashed there. The floor was comfortable but I kept waking up everytime I rolled over. I would open my eyes and not know where I was or why I was on my back. I'd roll back over and go back to sleep but, sure enough, I'd come to in a span of minutes. It started at about 4-something in the morning, after laying down at 3, and I fought it all the way until 10. I got up and filled the radiator with water and hit the road. Of course, the damn thing started overheating. I would drive for fifteen minutes and then pull over for an hour. I did, however, have a nice lunch of sushi, fish, chicken teriyaki and a salad at the UTC in La Jolla, which I never would have been unless I had to.

I finally made it home to a characteristically empty house. It wouldn't be so bad if I lived alone; then I could have full run of all the space in it. Having a roommate that's never home is the worst of both worlds. There's no one to talk to and I'm confined to a small corner in the living room. I shaved my beard off, which had been starting to piss me off, and watched "Chicago", which wasn't nearly as bad as I thought that it would be. I could understand most of the awards that it won, except for Richard Gere's Golden Globe for Best Supporting Actor. He was horrible! But, then again, it is the Golden Globes. No one takes them seriously.

Work isn't so bad tonight... yet. There's still 4-some-odd hours to go. I know that I'm going to regret taking such an early break.

I've been spending entirely too much money over the past few days but most of it has been on food so I don't think that's so bad. I seldomly eat, which probably isn't all that healthy. Luckily, my mom sent me some money for my birthday, which will help immensely. Pay day is Thursday, and I've been scheduled to attend several meals in my honor until then, so I should be just fine this week.

The gig is Wednesday and I'm so fucking torqued that I can harldly contain myself. Look out, San Diego! We're coming!

7:27 p.m. - 2003-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice