remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rookie's

Just settled in at home after a rather disappointing evening. I took my sex-a-holic uncle out to a bar that I heard was THE place for men looking for women to enjoy a short-lived and torrid affair. The bar was closed. So we went to this other dive in the area where I, coincidentally, sing karaoke on Thursdays. This evening the joint boasted a live band that was good, however, was not my speed at all. Blues rock; all the rage here in the asshole of the world, Texas. They tore on through their set and I sat there with Jeff and my friend, Elizabeth, and we drank small amounts of alcohol while clapping when appropriate and making fun of the other people in the air who were there for the exact same reason that we were: to pick up somebody to go home with. We're so righteous!

I talked to Monica yesterday. I miss her so much. It'd be almost unbearable aside from the knowledge that I'll be living with her within two months. Which is a bird of a different species.

New column; a new regular feature here on Eric's Randomized Words About His Fucked-Up Life:

Band Names That Just Might Be Worth a Shit:

Quarters for Pool

Godfuck

and, my personal favorite:

Mother of God(....and Bob)

I'm out. I've got nothing. No point in faking it. Canned pasta, here I come.

2:54 a.m. - 2002-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice