remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Taken by this seamless vision\" - A Perfect Circle

Two clicks and I'm in.
Hectic life-stuff, words in my head, so on, so forth, blah blah blah.
The good news: I finally got a cell-phone and my band will be playing Friday night after my show at the FaultLine ends. So Friday will be a long day with work from 8-5, the FaultLine from 7-10, and then Scolari's Office with Worth Every Scar from 11-?
Then it's work again at seven in the morning.
Not so much in the bad news department. Still a little underfunded, but aren't we all, particularly around this time of year.
The new release "Amotion", by A Perfect Circle, validates their last two. A two-disc set, featuring a nine-track remix CD and a complete video collection on DVD, it is well worth the purchase. The remix CD alone is worth the cost, particularly Paz's clever re-invention of "The Hollow". The videos are charmingly depraved, and it's a particular joy to see what the fans came up with when asked to make a video for the song "Blue". The winner is featured in the video line-up, and the three runner-ups can be found in the special features. You can tell that the first runner-up is having "Tool abandonment" issues. I haven't spent enough time with it to see if there are any hidden features, as there were on the "Salival" DVD, but I'm sure there are, and I'll find them.
With that, I'm going to go get drunk now. Maybe sing some karaoke. Who knows?

6:33 p.m. - 2004-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice