remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Educator's Appreciation Weekend Does Funny Things To Me

Oh, the fine art of forgetting what we'd shared
is lost on me
and all that I can see
are memories
of what we were

You...
dressed in blue, dressed in red, dressed in purple
Me...
in your room, on your bed, and the wind through the curtains
that blows for only me and only you
only us two at all
and the calendars on the wall
that I have turned three times
since you came into my life
set up shop, rearranging in my mind
disrupted thought, threw away things left behind

Like theme songs to TV Shows
or locker combinations that I used in Middle School
the name of the girl I wrote this line for:
"Well, she listens to Tool and she's nobody's fool 'cause she knows she's Crazy Cool."


No, I'd dare not make a sound
but with time and trying I'll find that I can fly underground
with a thirty-coin purse in a parallel universe
where Jesus might betray me
I'll sing your name aloud


In my own slow way I'll learn
there's an asinine machine that's buried in your brain that makes tears when it churns
while you're chewing on a match that will never, ever catch
'cause it's wet down to its fibers
So I'll be alone when I burn

10:52 p.m. - 2004-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice