remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I wish that this would just go.\" - Staind

My birthday came and went and shit had happened and it's all gone, now. I'm twenty-six and I don't want it; take it back. I don't want this age. I don't want this responsibility of being this "old". I'm not ready. I have done nothing with my life and nothing is on the horizon.

I went out drinking last night with a bunch of friends of mine and got WASTED. I went to Nicole's place smelling like a brewery; a distant relative that she's glad to no longer see. The day after was long. I vomitted over breakfast. It's not a day to go into the history books.

I went to rehearsal and then to a bar afterward with two of the other castmates. We drank, we sang karaoke songs, they left. I was alone. I wrote a while, sang a while, smoked cigarettes. A friend showed up, validating my existence. The night went on in the same fashion and ended anticlimactically. I'm older now, I feel it, and I don't want it.

I feel terribly empty, terribly old, and terribly pressed. And I'm hungry.

1:54 a.m. - 2004-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice