remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"High times / hard times\" - Helmet

Jeff finally got an on-line diary here! Now I know I'm not the only angry person on here who feels that he's misunderstood. That is the magic of on-line communities, like Diaryland. When people ask me why I have my diary posted on-line for anyone to read, I always immediately respond by saying that I'm pretentious and truly believe that what I have to say is important. I go on to say:

"The idea of having a diary on-line is that anyone can read it and then respond to it or you or whatever. Someone can perhaps show you or another way to look at it (like istoba) or merely sympathize (like margot08). Either way, if you know that someone is reading your words or if you're reading someone else's entry and it seems so familiar, you know you're not alone. It's a community. And that's a beautiful thing."

Then they go on to ask what I write about, and I say "mostly violence, death, and violent death." I'm a weird guy.

11:31 p.m. - 2004-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice