remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Monday: you could fall apart / Tuesday, Wednesday: break my heart\" - The Cure

Oh, the chance and spectacle of life's little patterns. Saturday sucked, Sunday was okay. Monday was total shit, Tuesday was okay. Wednesday (that's the day that just ended, for those of you listening at home) was fated to be a bad day. I had the fondest aspirations that it wouldn't pan out that way, but my aspirations are for the lofty.

After all the excitement of the previous week and the mammoth typing I'd done last night, I fell into a deep and heavy sleep at 1:30am. I slept through my alarm and through the phone and quite possibly through a nuclear fallout; I have no idea. Anything could have happened while I was out. I was five hours late to work. So, of course, I stayed later and worked a full shift, usurping the time that I had intended to use doing laundry. So, laundry gets pushed back to Saturday, Wednesday goes down in the books as a bad day, and I am totally fucking petrified of Friday.

Wish me luck.

12:34 a.m. - 2004-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice