remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Imperialistic House of Fair / Conquistadors who took thier share\" - Joy Division

I really just shouldn't add entries to this thing when I'm drunk. "Love the M.J."? What the fuck is all that about?

It's early in the day. I'm awake because I thought that I had to be at work today. Teresa and I woke up on time, walked to the bus stop in time to see the bus pull away, called a cab, got some food from Jack-n-the-Box, rode through all of hell and creation to get near my work, payed the thirteen dollar tab and parted at the door of Border's. I went in and started work of pulling product to send back to the Distribution Warehouse. We met for the morning meeting, and the Manager was reading off the morning assignments.

"And, Eric, you're... not supposed to be here today."

Oh. Okay. Well, bye, then.

I wandered around, bought some CDs, hopped a bus and here I am. Joy Division's "Lost Souls" was playing when I started writing this and it reminded me that I currently don't have any New Order in my collection. I should spend the day trying to rectify that. I should also find New Adventures in Hi-Fi and get tickets for the show on the 9th.

I picked up Edwin A. Abbot's Flatland today per Teresa's recommendation, and I'm looking forward to reading it. I like things that operate on more than one level, and what better way to tell a multi-dimensional story than by weaving a story of multiple dimensions? Seems pretty obvious to me.

The rest of your life will be spent looking back, you know? Every day after this, you'll be looking in the general direction of today. The present is all that you have to look forward to. No pressure.

10:25 a.m. - 2004-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice