remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"So tired, now, of paying my dues / I start out strong but then I always lose\" - Vertical Horizon

Someone asked me tonight if I've made my peace with God.

He should be making HIs peace with me.

Counter-culture is only significant if you can point to the culture that is WRONG! If you can make that distinction, then I guess that you're better than me. Or perhaps just more judgemental.

I've spent so much time in the face of the differential; those who can tell me why my life is wrong, incomplete, unfulfilling. I'll blossom into a degenerate; a useless sack of crap because I haven't gotten a formal education. Those who tell me these things are often in the same position. "If you keep going the way you're going, you'll end up a lonely, useless person just like me. And I can say this, because I'm there. Of course, I've got great plans, that will come to fruition even without my college education, but YOU; you need one." Forgive me if I disagree.

With that, it's been a long day, and I look forward to an even longer night. If things go my way, I'll be a king. Things seldomly go my way.

I'll think of you...

2:41 a.m. - 2003-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice