remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Video conglomerates collide... on the next Live w/Regis & Kelly

INXS is playing here in Lestat's and I just met a girl who works at Blockbuster Video who asked me if I wanted to "Get it on". Basically, she asked me if I wanted to "Throw Down" and defend my video chain. I declined, stating that Hollywood signs my paychecks and that's about as far as I go with my affiliation with that corporation. She agreed, and we let the issue lie. I enjoyed the exchange, nonetheless.

So, band practice was four stars, to say the least. I shot out early and went by my place to find that Monica and Stephanie were working on re-building the bridge that they had burned between them. I left and went to Sparky's, where I found Makana and Paul representin' in full effect. I kicked it with them until closing time and rushed here to drink the large coffee that is dished out and hop on the internet. The Barista who greeted me smelled the alcohol on my breath and immediately dismissed me as a worthless customer. I don't blame him.

I read over some of my older entries today and was shocked to see what intense thought and introspection I'm capable of. I can actually be quite eloquent when not under the influence and enclined to be so. I was pleased and shocked to read what issued forth from me on my finer and most depraved moments. It's moments like those that make me realize that maybe I'm not entirely worthless and that someone, somewhere, might want to hear (or at least be entertained) by what I might say. These are times that make a man's life worth living.

2:34 a.m. - 2003-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice