remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where's My Evian?

What a day! Mostly unproductive, today has still managed to offer a surprise or two. For instance, after selling the absolute last of my CDs (all that's left are titles that they won't buy) I hit the town in search of my elusive director. I had been getting calls all day about his whereabouts and finally decided it was up to me to find him. At a quarter to one, still without any word, our musical director called me and told me he won't be doing the show tomorrow due to the lack of professionalism displayed by our stage director. Naturally, I was in a panic. I called Makana and he seemed fairly unconcerned, no matter how explicitly I spelled out the situation. I can't believe Shane was being such a diva, starlett bitch. I'd never noticed such tendencies in him before, and I suppose from here on out I should take a closer look.

Regardless, I'm thoroughly worried about the show, particularly since it is to be reviewed tomorrow. How well will our show stand for itself if there is no music to it? Trying watching your favorite film and see if it still carries the same potency if the score is removed. If Makana can't talk him into doing the show, we're totally fucked!! And this one of very few of the situations in which I'd like NOT to be fucked!

Otherwise, everything else is pretty much the same in its own painfully stagnant way. I'm still overbearingly lonely and asocial. I suppose the answer to elleviate both of those conditions lies in a reversal of the latter, but, hey, I'm no counselor. At least, not for myself. Logic and reason are reserved for friends, and my lot is to stumble through life with very little insight or understanding. Being as I'm still alive, I've done relatively well so far.

1:59 a.m. - 2003-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice