remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Microcosm - a small group of entities comprising a world of its own

I love hangin out with the Microcosm group! Not only are they avid drinkers, but they're also huggers. Never underestimate the power of a good hug. I definitely have found good friends with this project and all the people in charge are now referring to me as a "groundfloor guy". I may even have a future here. That doesn't seem bad to me at all. Honestly, the thing that sits most well with me is knowing that I can call Shane or Makana or Lisa and have someone to hang out with on those nights when my loneliness kicks in at weights too oppressing for me to endure on my own.

So, I called Tate, but I don't feel anything will develop from it. We're supposed to meet next week but the magic of her "newness" has already worn off. I've gotten quite discerning in my old age, and I don't think that's such a bad thing. Of course, I can postulate until I'm blue in the face about what won't go down at a meeting with a woman, but when we're together and she's calling the shots, I'm worth slightly less than nothing in her charms. Let's hope I still have some strength in reserve in case I need it.

3:28 a.m. - 2003-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice