remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beat Dreams

Where we hoped to be when the new age dawned is a lot like where we are now.

The Fire Theft page is up and running again! Yea! I was getting worried that they had just given up and I'd never hear Jeremy Enigk's voice again. But, no, they are alive and kicking and still recording. The website has a link to hear one of their new songs but it doesn't work. That was a bit nerve-wracking.

So I really shouldn't be awake right now but I woke up, inexplicably, and now I can't get back to sleep. This has been happening a lot lately. I dreamt of Burroughs and Ginsberg. We were together in L.A. and they were just as excited about meeting me as I was to meet them. However, neither of them had any control over their faculties and most of our time spent together they just drooled on themselves and smiled that dopey grin of oblivion. That was kind of sad.

Getting ready to go to work. My foot smells like an old band-aid, which is nauseating. Can't quite explain that one. It is Monday, right? I have no idea what I'll do with myself today. Perhaps laundry wouldn't be such a bad idea.

Milk carton eyes plastered on your Chevy Chase.

I'd thought you'd be more inclined to bow if I made my voice like that of a lion and told you to.

You never cease to amaze me.

Someday soon we'll dance.

A beat...A beat...A beat

I thought I knew everything.

9:30 a.m. - 2002-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice