remove ad

ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

inaugural entry

My very own web diary!! Woo-hoo! Paul convinced me that this, the "wave of the future", was what I'd been missing, through no actual effort of his own. So if my words become more like a curse than a welcome addition, don't worry, Paul; it's not your fault.

So, I'm not sure if it was the rain or just my abhorrent luck but it took many, many tries to get this damned thing off the ground, but here it is.

I purchased the obligatory re-release of Ill Nino's Revolution/Revolucion today and listened to it on the drive home from The Woodlands. The world's best artist couldn't capture the ridiculous grin I had on my face while I listened to the Spanish version of "What Comes Around". I felt so peaceful listening to this ass-ripping nu-metal and driving in excess of 60 miles per hour in some of the worst weather conditions. I am one hell of a twisted little man. I saw Alice at the library today and I'm reminded of how intriguing her motions are. I love the way she moves. Almost jerky yet fluid at the same time. Last night I couldn't get to sleep. I closed my eyes and saw things; pretty things, ugly things; things I couldn't draw or thought I could never even think, things that I couldn't unthink. I opened my eyes to make them go away but my room was so dark that it was as if my eyes had never opened, so the images were still there. I thought of Monty Python skits, and when I got to the audio skit "Cheese Shop", I got hungry so I ate. I watched "Vanilla Sky" and ate lasagna and finally went back to bed and dreamed about dreaming. How sad is that?

9:34 p.m. - 2002-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice