ericboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Yeah, maybe it's all for the better, now / yeah, maybe things ought to make sense\" - American Head Charge

Reading over some old entries, and, honestly: Who the Fuck is that guy?
He sounds literate, don't get me wrong, but shit dude! Have some fucking OJ and chill the Hell out, already.
But, let's all be honest with one another for a moment: Shit sucks right now. I've been watching the CNN reports about Fort Hood and they hurt my heart immensely. It's tragically hilarious but I couldn't dare make a joke about it because it is so intrinsically wrong and understandable. That's America, you guys, whether we want it or not. That's our back yard; our arm, if you will. It's on us, it is us, we have to accept it. That shit happened and we have to make answers for it. How fucked up is that?
I think regularly on the death of the innocent. It plagues me repeatedly because it is so random and unjust. I think that it could be me, at rest, in conversation, when all of a sudden the right side of my face shakes as the left side of my head makes a splatter all over those within several feet. That could be you.
That could be me.
That could be anyone.
So, despite coverage, it is time to rest.

2:51 a.m. - 2009-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

angryagain
lostwou
nanoericboy
starke-
nanobetty
less-than3
iluvtunes
ensie
margot08
chickenpie
istoba
shallowiris
inkedgal
revisions
cause-ofyou
veryraven
lovemetwice